National Government Finance Officers Association:

President-Elect for National GFOA - Michael Bryant - Assistant County Manager - Mecklenburg County

Committee on Accounting, Auditing and Financial Reporting (CAAFR)

  •      Teresa Smith - Deputy Finance Director - City of Charlotte 
  •      Jacob Joyner - Financial Services Manager - City of Greenville

Committee on Economic Development (CEDCP)

  •      Daphna Schwartz - Finance Director - Town of Hillsborough 
  •      Jennifer Stevens - Management Accounting Manager - City of Raleigh 

Committee on Treasury and Investment Management (TIM)

  •      Mary Beth Huber - Deputy Treasurer - Town of Cary 


Local Government Commission

  • Steering Committee
    • To investigate the feasibility of bidding and purchasing  finance software for small units of government 
    • William Massie - Assistant County Manager/Finance Officer - Randolph County